Home / town & citizens / Preface / parts of town

The area of Rudolstadt has increased since 1830 by the incorporation of neighbouring villages and places. The following places were incorporated in the course of time:

  • Altstadt
  • Cumbach
  • Eichfeld
  • Keilhau 
  • Lichstedt
  • Mörla
  • Oberpreilipp 
  • Pflanzwirbach
  • Schaala
  • Schwarza
  • Unterpreilipp
  • Volkstedt

For the town parts Eichfeld, Keilhau, Lichstedt, Oberpreilipp and Unterpreilipp, incorporated after 1990, a local constitution was introduced according to §45 of the Thuringian Regional Law. Therefore, these town parts have a mayor as well as a council.


You will find further information on the German Internet pages.

print this page print this page  found a mistake? found a mistake?  sitemap sitemap  imprint imprint  data protection data protection